Cyril Rumpler

Cyril Rumpler entered the realm of furniture design by that most beautiful of doors: that of his dream! Self-taught, he spent his entire career promoting packaging for the pharmaceutical industry. He has always been fascinated by the impact an object can have on the mood and emotions of the purchaser. In his spare time, he designs objects, infusing them with the power to convey happiness: carpets, light fixtures and seating. A few years ago, after a life-changing accident, he accelerated destiny by devoting himself to his passion by creating Softicated, the brand that brings well-being to one’s inner-self and one’s Home interior.

«A home is not only a title deed but a concentration of intimacy and personality ! »

Cyril Rumpler,
furniture and lighting designer at Softicated

Creation,
Style and Emotions

Each creation begins with a line, a curve. This is where Cyril Rumpler’s inspiration comes from. It is the pureness of a personal perspective that is emerging, and not of a master or a style, in particular. The starting point is the shaping of the material to give a feeling of tranquility, calmness, balance and comfort with generous and reassuring dimensions. But not only... An emotion, the awakening of the senses also emerges from these objects, challenged by details unique to each creation.

“You can linger and always find something interesting to look at, from any angle, even the least visible, it is what gives personality to these objects.”

Sustainable
development

“I hope that objects can be truly linked to those who buy them, that they can become points of attachment in increasingly challenging, complicated lives”… Cyril Rumpler has always felt a responsibility in the sustainable development and recycling of materials. Limiting the number of manufacturing steps of an object and recycling are major components of its design and manufacturing specifications.Designed with a minimum of materials and without mixed materials: wood, glass, steel, by artisans who manufacture high-quality objects, a long storage of furniture that can be repaired and renovated.

Cyril Rumpler

Autodidacte, Cyril Rumpler est entré dans la création de meubles par la plus belle des portes : celle du rêve ! Il passera toute sa carrière à promouvoir des packagings pour l’industrie pharmaceutique. Fasciné par l’impact d’un objet sur l’humeur et les sentiments de celui qui l’achète, il dessine, à ses heures perdues, des objets qui auraient le pouvoir de rendre les gens heureux : des tapis, des luminaires et des assises. Il y a quelques années, après un accident, il accélère le destin et se lance à temps plein dans sa passion, en créant Softicated, la marque qui rend, les gens heureux à l’intérieur et dans leur intérieur.

« Un chez soi ne se résume pas à un titre de propriété
mais à un concentré d'intimité et de personnalité ! »

Cyril Rumpler,
créateur des meubles et de luminaires Softicated.

Création,
style et émotions

Chaque création commence par un trait, une courbe. C’est de là que vient l’inspiration de Cyril Rumpler. De l’épure, d’une perspective personnelle qui se dessine, et non pas d’un maître ou d’un style, en particulier. Le point de départ est la mise en forme de la matière pour donner un sentiment de quiétude, d’apaisement, d’équilibre et de confort aux dimensions généreuses et rassurantes. Mais pas seulement… Une émotion, l’éveil des sens s’exhalent aussi de ces objets, interpellés par des détails uniques à chaque création.

« On peut s’attarder et toujours trouver quelque chose d’intéressant à regarder, sous n’importe quel angle, même le moins visible, c’est ce qui donne une personnalité à ces objets ».

DÉVELOPPEMENT
DURABLE

« Je souhaite qu’il se crée un véritable lien entre les objets et ceux qui les achètent, qu’ils deviennent des points d’attache dans des vies de plus en plus bousculées, compliquées »…Cyril Rumpler s’est toujours senti une responsabilité dans le développement durable et le recyclage des matériaux. Limiter le nombre d’étapes de fabrication d’un objet et le recyclage sont des composantes majeures de son cahier des charges de conception et de fabrication. Designés avec un minimum de matériaux et sans matières mixtes : bois, verres, acier, par des artisans qui fabriquent des objets de haute qualité, une longue conservation de meubles que l’on pourra réparer, rénover.